Norden Sackpipa Association of the Americas (NSAA) Forum Index Norden Sackpipa Association of the Americas (NSAA)
Jerry Revelle in memoriam

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

God Jul pipeing

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Norden Sackpipa Association of the Americas (NSAA) Forum Index -> Norden Sackpipa Association of the Americas (NSAA)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Baglady

PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:22 pm    Post subject: God Jul pipeing Reply with quote

I played for a Jultide party on Sunday. Played the Longdans fra Solleron with stav players and the dancers singing. Way cool. A dancer came to me and said "I've been dancing that dance for over 30 years and that was...wow...something." I love playing for dancers.
jerry revelle
Senior User

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 4:30 pm    Post subject: Performing in "the community" Reply with quote

This is an excellent way to spread the word about the säckpipa.
Anders Jackson
Senior User

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2012 9:52 pm    Post subject: Re: God Jul pipeing Reply with quote

Baglady wrote:
Played the Longdans fra Solleron with stav players and the dancers singing. Way cool. A dancer came to me and said "I've been dancing that dance for over 30 years and that was...wow...something." I love playing for dancers.

Långdans från Sollerön is fantastic on Swedish bagpipes. I have had 30-50 dancers trying to hear me and others from my band play aucustic.
It was fun, as we ended up playing to different parts of the longdance. Smile
texasbagpiper
Senior User

PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:58 pm    Post subject: Re: God Jul pipeing Reply with quote

Anders Jackson wrote: